How long can you leave eggs out of the refrigerator?

Fresh unwashed eggs from a hen, contain a coating on the shell called a bloom, that will keep the egg from going bad, for at least a month at room temperature, and for up to six months under refrigeration. Store-bought eggs in America, have been washed, and should not be stored at room temperature.