What's the definition of a blue collar?

The term blue-collar worker refers to individuals who engage in hard manual labor, typically in the agriculture, manufacturing, construction, mining, or maintenance sectors. Workers may be skilled or unskilled. Skills can be acquired on the job or, more commonly, at a trade school.