Who plays troy bolton's dad in high school musical?

Nope, it's Coach Bolton from High School Musical! Actor Bart Johnson, who starred as Troy Bolton's (Zac Efron) dad and coach of East High School basketball team, received the surprise of a lifetime when diehard fans of the Disney movie series spotted him on a run