How many calories are in a hotdog with a bun?

Depends on the type of bun and the type of hot dog and the toppings you put on it. On average a regular sized beef and pork hot dog and bun is probably 300 calories plus however many calories the toppings contain.

---

270 calories An all-beef hot dog and white-bread bun will cost you a mere 270 calories. As a dinner entree, that's a pretty moderate amount (although the saturated fat is a bit high at 6 grams).