Where does the song into the thick of it come from?

Into the Thick of It comes from an animated kids' show called The Backyardigans. The musical Nickelodeon series follows the story of Pablo, Tyrone, Uniqua, Austin &Tasha, 5 animal neighbors who have adventures in their backyard. In 1 episode they wander into the jungle & sing 'Into the Thick of It'