Why was michael cohen put in solitary confinement?

Sources say Cohen was temporarily placed in solitary confinement after another inmate complained about his internet and phone use, and a verbal altercation ensued. However, the Federal Bureau of Prisons said it could not comment on the circumstances of individual inmates.