What's the birthstone for the month?

The birthstones for each month are: January (garnet), February (amethyst), March (aquamarine), April (diamond), May (emerald), June (pearl or moonstone), July (ruby), August (peridot), September (sapphire), October (opal), November (topaz), and December (tanzanite or turquoise).