When did usher win the voice?

On Tuesday, May 20, 2014 team Usher contestant Josh Kaufman took home the season 6 win, beating out Levine’s Christina Grimmie and Shelton’s Jake Worthington. Marking the first time Shelton and Levine were bested on the NBC reality show. Usher was more than happy to help break their streak.