How many minutes do you boil potatoes for mashed potatoes?

When making mashed potatoes, bring the water to a boil. I usually let the potatoes boil for 22 minutes. ( I usually cut my potatoes into 3rds before boiling.)

---

Cook for 15 to 20 minutes to boil potatoes for mashed potatoes.