How long does it take for watermelon to digest?

Watermelons are the quickest when it comes to fruit digestion, as it only takes them 20 minutes to leave your stomach. Its cousins, melons, as well as oranges, grapefruit, bananas and grapes, will leave your stomach in about 30 minutes.