Why do dogs chew on their feet?

Dogs that chew on their feet or legs usually have a yeast or bacterial skin infection. Some dogs also have an obsessive-compulsive disorder that is caused by stress or boredom that will cause them to lick or scratch.

---

Usually, dogs chew on their feet because they itch, but sometimes it can be secondary to discomfort or boredom.

---

A lot of the time it is their nails need to be trimmed, but it could also be from a parasite or maybe a type of infection.