What is the small pocket on jeans called?

The small pocket on jeans is called a “watch pocket”. According to the Levi Strauss website, “this extra pouch has served many functions, evident in its many titles: frontier pocket, condom pocket, coin pocket, match pocket and ticket pocket, to name a few.”