What is the equation for photosynthesis?

Adenosine diphosphate (ADP) + a phosphate molecule with the energy from the sun makes Adenosine triphosphate (ATP). ATP is used to make carbon dioxide 6 C O 2, combine with water, 6 H 2 O, to make glucose, C 6 H 12 O 6, + oxygen, 6 O 2.