What happened in the year nineteen seventy seven?

The New York City Blackout which lasted for 25 hours and results in looting and disorder. Atari Released in North America. Elvis Presley Dies. The US returns the Panama Canal back to Panama. The Commodore PET Computer Released. The first Apple II computers went on sale.