What kind of fish was dory in finding nemo?

Dory is a Paracanthurus hepatus, or Pacific blue tang fish, that is sometimes referred to as a royal blue tang or hippo tang.

---

Dory is a blue tang, a type of Indo-Pacific surgeonfish.