How long do you cook noodle?

Boil 6 cups water in a large pot or a deep pan and bring it to boil over medium flame. When it comes to rolling boil, add dried noodles, 1/2 tablespoon oil and 1/2 teaspoon salt. Boil until noodles are soft, it will take around 4-5 minutes.