How often do geckos eat?

Reptiles Magazine says a good feeding amount is two appropriately sized insects for every inch of the leopard gecko's total length. They don't have to be fed every day; every other day is fine. For a gecko who is 4 inches long, being fed eight mealworms three or four times a week is sufficient.