How do i make an enchanted apple in minecraft?

As if update 1.9, enchanted golden apples are no longer craftable. However they can be looted in Dungeons, Mineshafts, Bastions, Desert temples, ruined portals and the woodland mansion. prior to update 1.9, the golden apple could be crafted with 8 gold blocks and an apple.