Is there a such thing as a hypoallergenic dog?

For the dog, no. For people, yes, there are breeds that would help with allergies and want a hypoallergenic pet. The breeds that you would want include American Hairless Terrier, Bedlington Terrier, Coton de Tulear, Maltese, Poodle, Spanish Water Dog, and Wire Fox Terrier.