How many rabbits are there in australia?

Feral rabbit populations reach the New South Wales and Queensland borders. The world's largest rabbit proof fence (1700km) erected to keep rabbits out of Western Australia. Rabbits have spread across most of Australia. It is estimated that there are up to 10 billion feral rabbits in Australia.