How long can pancakes sit out?

The answer depends on the temperature of the room. In a warm room, pancakes can safely sit out for one or two hours. It is best to cover food with aluminum foil or plastic wrap. You can also invert a plate over the top of the pancakes to create an effective seal that will keep bugs and pets away.