Is it maccarone or macaroon?

Macarons and macaroons differ in their main ingredient, which for macarons is almond meal, and macaroons is shredded coconut. ... Macarons are available in countless flavors and colors. Coconut macaroons are made from shredded coconut held together by egg whites and granulated sugar