Who is the sheriff of orange county florida?

As of November 2022, the sheriff of Orange County in Florida, is John W. Mina, who was elected in 2018. Sheriff Mina has dedicated his life to public safety. He spent nearly 28 years with the Orlando Police Department, where he rose through the ranks and was appointed Chief of Police in 2014.