Tell me about the movie racing in the rain?

Denny Swift is a race car driver who understands the techniques needed on the racetrack can also be used to successfully navigate everyday life. Besides his career, Denny has 3 loves of his life; his wife, their young daughter & his best friend, a dog that wants to be reincarnated into a human.