Who is tikki tavi?

"Rikki-Tikki-Tavi" is a short story in the 1894 anthology The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling about the adventures of a valiant young Indian mongoose. Rikki-Tikki-Tavi is the name of the mongoose, after the chattering noises he makes. He protects a family from the cobras Nag and Nagaina.