What was the name of john paul jones ship?

John Paul Jones famously commanded the USS Ranger in 1776, which he used to harry British shipping from France to Ireland. In 1779 he was given the USS Bonhomme Richard which, although sunk after a battle, fought so valiantly that the French were convinced to back the Americans in their revolution.