What is the black laws dictionary?

It is known as Black's Law Dictionary, not the black laws dictionary. It contains and defines legal terms that are or have been used in the law. Many of its terms are in Latin because most law in Western Civilization grew out of the Roman Empire's expansive legal system and it used Latin.