What do you clean a cast iron pan with?

Clean a cast-iron pan by wiping it down with a dry paper towel or dishcloth. If the pan is well seasoned, bits of burnt, stuck-on food will come right off. Any stubborn bits remaining can be scraped off with a plastic spatula. If dry wiping doesn’t get the pan clean, use a scrubber & some water.

---

Unless food is burned in the pan the pan should clean with soap and water and maybe a nylon scrubber. If food has been burned in the pan, then stronger scrubbing with Brillo may be needed. The pan will need to be re seasoned to prevent food from sticking or burning again.