What does magnatic mean?

Magnetism is a capability of two objects to attract or repel each other, based on a magnetic field. All substances exhibit some type of magnetism, but most familiar are iron-based "magnets", that connect toys, hang papers on refrigerators, enable directional compasses, electric engines, & more.