Is belarus in the european union?

No. Although the European Union and Belarus signed a Partnership and Cooperation Agreement (PCA) in 1995, this agreement was not ratified by the EU. Belarus is amongst the few states in Europe that have not asked for membership in the European Union.

---

No it is not. Belarus is not formally aligned with any political entity. It does have long-standing economic ties with Russia.