Can you play the game of hearts with two people?

Two people may play Hearts with an alteration to the deck. In Two Player Hearts, 3's, 5's, 7's, 9's, Jacks, and, Kings are removed from the deck, leaving 13 cards to be dealt to each player. All general rules remain the same