What is an atomonizer?

An atomizer is a device designed to emit a liquid, typically perfume, as a fine spray. It works by forcing a stream of air, usually generated by the operator squeezing a rubber bulb, over a tube containing liquid. The venturi effect causes the liquid to be ejected in tiny droplets.