Tell me about chinese crested powder puff dogs?

Chinese Crested Dogs are a rare toy breed that can be found with 2 hair types: hairless and powderpuff. They were originally used as ratters on ships, but are now bred for companionship. Cresteds are considered good dogs for allergy sufferers due to their natural lack of hair.