What is eight seven central?

It is from the days of broadcast TV. The major networks (NBC, ABC and CBS) would broadcast thru all the local stations at once. They ran into the problem of multiple time zones. So, they ran the shows at two times. One was 8pm ET. One was 7pm PT. It meant 8 Eastern and 7 Central.

---

A convenient abbreviation for 8pm