What's the name of the italian christmas witch?

Befana is the name of the Italian Christmas witch. She is an old woman who delivers gifts to children throughout Italy on Epiphany Eve, the night of January 5th. She fills their socks with candy and presents if they are good, or a lump of coal or dark candy if they are bad.