How long can you leave fruit in infuser water bottle?

While you can leave the fruits in the water for as long as you like, it's best to strain or remove them after 12 to 18 hours so they don't start to decompose. This will keep your fruit-infused water drinkable for longer, up to three or four days if refrigerated throughout.