What are dog tails for?

Dogs use their tails to express how they feel. For example, when they are happy or excited, they will wag their tails. When dogs are scared or nervous, they tuck their tails between their legs.

---

A dogs tail is a form of communication. A straight up wagging tail is a happy dog. A tail tucked between the legs, usually means scared or unsure.