What is fleur de mayo?

Flor de Mayo shelling bean pods have a creamy white to yellow exterior with a plump elongated shape. Inside the bean pods are approximately six to ten oval-shaped seeds that are cream-colored with a soft pink to magenta marbling, which becomes more taupe pink as they dry.