How big is a shark's tooth?

Shark's teeth can range in size from a 1/2 inch tooth in a nurse or tiger shark, to a 2 and one half inch, serrated tooth in a great white shark. Neither compares to the now extinct megalodon shark which had teeth as long as 7 inches!