What are the signs of an appendix attack?

The signs of appendicitis include Sudden pain that begins on the right side of the lower abdomen. Sudden pain that begins around your navel and often shifts to your lower right abdomen. Pain that worsens if you cough, walk or make other jarring movements. Nausea and vomiting. Loss of appetite.