How venomous is the black mamba?

How venomous is a black mamba? If bitten by one, expect this. 20 minutes after being bitten you will lose the ability to talk. After 1 hour you will become comatose, and by 6 hours, without an antidote, you are dead. A human will experience "pain, paralysis and then death within six hours.