How many stages of alzheimer's is there?

According to the Alzheimer's Association website, there are 3 stages. First is Mild stage, when symptoms are starting to appear. Second stage is Moderate, where symptoms of dementia are more evident. The last stage is called Severe and the individual has lost most of their ability to function.