What happens if someone objects at a wedding?

If someone objects at your wedding, the officiant will pause the ceremony so you can chat with the person in private. Then, you can restart the ceremony. Wedding objections are for legal issues only, not emotional ones. No one can stop a wedding unless they have a legal reason for doing so.