Who is bailey and barnum and bailey?

James Anthony Bailey, born James Anthony McGinnis, was the Ringmaster of the circus. PT Barnum, born Phineas Taylor Barnum, showman, politition, and businessman, brought the sideshow performers and curiousities collected from around the world and together they created "The Greatest Show on Earth"