Who is captain carter?

Captain Margaret Elizabeth "Peggy" Carter is an agent of the Strategic Scientific Reserve during World War II. When the original candidate for Project Rebirth was wounded by a HYDRA spy, Carter volunteered as a replacement, got the Super Soldier Serum and became the first successful super soldier.