Where is patience colorado located?

Patience, Colorado is a fictional town. Resident Alien was filmed in and around Vancouver in British Columbia (Canada). The streets of Ladysmith on the east coast of Vancouver Island doubled as the quirky tiny town of Patience, Colorado.