What's an orange apple?

The term "orange" in the context of apple varieties commonly refers to an apple with an orange flush. Varieties include Kidd's Orange Red, Ellison's Orange, Tydemann's Late Orange, Cox’s Orange Pippin, Blenheim Orange, Carswell’s Orange, and others.