What is greek flaming cheese?

Saganaki is made from a block of cheese such as kasseri or graviera dipped in egg and fried over a flame in a pan with olive oil. The finishing touch is a douse of brandy while shaking the pan to make droplets that will catch fire and ignite the brandy in the pan. Add a squeeze of lemon. Opa!