Can you cook a rugolo?

With its spicy, bold taste, raw arugula is often added to salads to punch up the flavor, but you can also eat cooked arugula. ... With its spicy, bold taste, raw arugula is often added to salads to punch up the flavor, but you can also eat cooked arugula.

---

Arugula is most often used fresh as a salad green, but it can be wilted, sautéed, or cooked in other ways such as being blended into soups. Cooked arugula will soften and give up a lot of water, like spinach, but retain much of its original flavor.