How often should dogs be walked?

Most dogs require a minimum of 30 minutes to 1 hour exercise per day. 2 walks daily should suffice but requirements differ based on size, age, health, breed & accomodations. Asking your veterinarian how much is needed for your dog is the best way to make sure you have a happy, healthy, calm dog.